How many districts does Washington state have?

2022-07-20 19:00:02

How many districts does Washington state have?

at the state level, each of the 49 legislative districts contains approximately 137,236 people.

Who are my wa representatives?

Washington's 10 representatives are:

  • Suzan DelBene. Since Nov 13, 2012.
  • Rick Larsen. Since Jan 3, 2001.
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler.
  • Dan Newhouse.
  • Cathy Rodgers.
  • Derek Kilmer.
  • Pramila Jayapal.
  • Kim Schrier.

What NC counties are in District 11?

The district included the western part of Rutherford County and the entirety of Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Hendersonville, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey Counties.

What counties are in District 1 in Tennessee?

Tennessee's 1st congressional district is the congressional district of northeast Tennessee, including all of Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington counties and parts of Jefferson County and Sevier County.

How many congressional districts are in Tennessee?

There are currently nine United States congressional districts in Tennessee based on results from the United States 2010 Census.

What district is Sevierville TN in?

Sevier County, Tennessee

Sevier County
Time zoneUTC−5 (Eastern)
• Summer (DST)UTC−4 (EDT)
Congressional district1st

In what county is Gatlinburg TN?

Gatlinburg, city, Sevier county, eastern Tennessee, U.S. It lies about 30 miles (50 km) southeast of Knoxville, at the northwestern entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

What county is Pigeon Forge TN?

Sevier County is home to Pigeon Forge. This gem sits deep in the heart of the county surrounded by the mountains. Pigeon Forge is the gateway into the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and situated near Knoxville for those wanting to fly into McGhee Tyson Airport.

What county Seymour TN?

Seymour is a census-designated place (CDP) and unincorporated community in Blount and Sevier counties in the U.S. state of Tennessee.
Seymour, Tennessee
CountryUnited States
CountiesSevier, Blount

What district is Dandridge TN?

Tennessee's 2nd congressional district
Distribution74.15% urban 25.85% rural
Population (2019)758,519
Median household income$57,777
Ethnicity86.4% White 6.3% Black 3.7% Hispanic 1.7% Two or more races 1.5% Asian 0.4% other

What county is TN in?

The population of the state of Tennessee as of the 2020 census was 6,910,840 in an area of 42,169 sq mi (109,217 km). The oldest county is Washington County, founded in 1777.
List of counties in Tennessee.
Counties of Tennessee
GovernmentCounty government
Subdivisionscities, towns, unincorporated communities, census designated place

What region is Tennessee?

Known as the Volunteer State, Tennessee is located in the Southern Region of the United States, more specifically the Southeast. Tennessee is considered part of Appalachia, along with eight surrounding states.

What county is Columbia TN in?

Columbia, Tennessee is centrally located just south of Nashville along the I-65 corridor. Columbia is the county seat of Maury County and regional hub for economic and business activity in the South Central Tennessee region. Columbia was first settled in 1807 and incorporated on November 18, 1817.

What district is Columbia TN?

Tennessee's 7th congressional district
Distribution50.71% urban 49.29% rural
Population (2019)800,536
Median household income$62,720
Ethnicity81.0% White 10.0% Black 4.7% Hispanic 2.0% Two or more races 1.8% Asian 0.5% other

Is Columbia TN a town or city?

Columbia is a city in and the county seat of Maury County, Tennessee, United States. The population was 41,690 as of the 2020 United States census. Columbia is included in the Nashville metropolitan area.